International Space Station (ISS) Live Tracker and Viewer

Watch Live Video
Real-time Tracking
Live ISS Tracker

ISS bright UK pass details for Winter 2019

Times may differ slightly to other sources and can change at short notice, so please check this page daily for accurate timings.

The following ISS sightings are possible from Friday Jan 25, 2019 through Saturday Feb 9, 2019

Date Visible Max Height Appears Disappears
Fri Jan 25, 5:32 PM 3 min 13° 10° above S 10° above ESE
Fri Jan 25, 7:06 PM 2 min 26° 10° above SW 26° above SW
Sat Jan 26, 6:15 PM 4 min 35° 10° above SW 32° above SE
Sat Jan 26, 7:51 PM < 1 min 12° 12° above W 12° above W
Sun Jan 27, 5:24 PM 5 min 24° 11° above SSW 11° above E
Sun Jan 27, 7:01 PM 1 min 55° 22° above WSW 55° above SW
Mon Jan 28, 6:10 PM 3 min 58° 27° above SW 28° above E
Mon Jan 28, 7:46 PM < 1 min 18° 18° above W 18° above W
Tue Jan 29, 5:19 PM 4 min 42° 25° above SSW 11° above E
Tue Jan 29, 6:55 PM 1 min 74° 28° above W 74° above W
Wed Jan 30, 6:04 PM 3 min 81° 35° above WSW 25° above E
Wed Jan 30, 7:40 PM < 1 min 22° 18° above W 22° above W
Thu Jan 31, 5:15 PM 2 min 37° 37° above E 11° above E
Thu Jan 31, 6:49 PM 2 min 85° 28° above W 84° above NE
Fri Feb 1, 5:58 PM 3 min 85° 35° above W 21° above E
Fri Feb 1, 7:34 PM < 1 min 27° 22° above W 27° above W
Sat Feb 2, 6:43 PM 2 min 81° 28° above W 65° above ESE
Sun Feb 3, 5:52 PM 4 min 88° 35° above W 14° above E
Sun Feb 3, 7:28 PM < 1 min 29° 21° above W 29° above WSW
Mon Feb 4, 6:37 PM 2 min 57° 32° above W 35° above SE
Tue Feb 5, 5:45 PM 4 min 74° 34° above W 11° above ESE
Tue Feb 5, 7:22 PM 1 min 24° 19° above WSW 24° above SSW
Wed Feb 6, 6:31 PM 3 min 35° 30° above WSW 15° above SSE
Thu Feb 7, 5:40 PM 4 min 49° 44° above SW 10° above SE
Thu Feb 7, 7:15 PM 2 min 13° 12° above WSW 11° above SSW
Fri Feb 8, 6:25 PM 3 min 20° 19° above SW 11° above SSE

THE ISS WILL RETURN TO UK EVENING SKIES SPRING 2019

About this tracker
Some help

Using the viewing screen - a guide

No, this ISS live video isn’t CGI for all those out there who believe the world is flat! No, it isn’t filmed in a studio or any other trickery! This is real! These images are beamed live to relay stations all over the planet. They are then piped to your device via NASA and in this case this website. The ISS live video runs 24 hours a day 365 days of the year. Occasionally, the screen will be blank or black. This is due to the onboard cameras being set up for daytime imagery. Therefore, the cameras only operate when there is enough light. If you watch at the right time, you will almost certainly see a sunrise or sunset. They can be breath taking.